New Storms, For Old Lovers.

February 8, 2011

Searching for that gateway to the life I have sought ever since I was young, but right now, it feels like I’m walking into the sun. If only we were all one, and it meant that all out fears were undone. We’d brave the greatest storms and carry on. We’d throw out our hypocrisy, and do what’s better for you and me.

As I look around this place, I see so many things I wish I could erase. Take a look at my history; I was the hidden face of misery. Unless we take a chance this time, take a hold of our reins, we’re going to fade away, and everything I have come to know will stay the same.

Why am I still waiting for you to stop waiting? At least I know this can’t last forever because time hasn’t made me feel any better and I am starting to doubt that anything I feel is even real.

You think I’ll let you down, well I won’t. I’ve opened my eyes and I can finally see what’s inside, now all I can hope for is that you’re worth the wait. Believe that voice in your head and believe the men that visit your bed, for they obviously know what’s best.

Even if I lay my head down at night after a day I thought I got perfectly right, happiness slides away, and I can’t blame my mother anymore, because I know she’s trying her best not to see me as her worst mistake.

I can’t help but feel like I’m saying this all for you. Oh well, I doubt you will even notice.

 ____________________________________________________________________